My Bleeding Brains

November 28, 2008

another holiday come around

Filed under: Uncategorized — eeplebert @ 11:15 pm

Hi and happee belated txgvg

Riding around in the car, as holidays with family usually require, I found myself staring out the window and sorting my thoughts.

Amid the rock-tumbler of my head, I found many things about this world make me want to write/blog/whine/bitch about ’em.

iTunes still sucks. We actually played my old skool ipod in the car during our drives yesterday and *poof* none of those track-plays registered with iTunes when I synced after the trip. Not because the battery died and it forgot what it played. Nope, this time iTunes crashed when I synced and it had to be force-quit and restarted.

Foolish me, I expect when a feature is implemented it should be reliable and solid, not sloppy and buggy. I also have this irrational expectation that if play count is to be kept track of at all, it should count every time, not just when it wants to function properly.

I read about new apple laptops and desktops not allowing unapproved monitors to show blu-ray HD content. I am unimpressed with how fast apple trashes their userbase, only supporting the newest, most expensive hardware they bring to market.

I’m ashamed to have spent so many words on one focal-point of my anger. There’s SO much to go around.

My poor retarded motherland, America, takes one step forward in electing a black man president, and then one step backward by denying rights to gay people. How can this not feel like a one-two suckerpunch of yay-then-whoa?

I’ve also been thankful over the last few days…this is a reflective time of year, if for no other reason than the drab dead appearance of the world outside the door/window. But I also remember the adage that says ‘change depends on the unreasonable man’ – that is, he who will not accept How Things Are.

So here’s my bleeding brains, my ranting heart, and my steadfast unacceptance of how things is. Call it therapy, call it vanity, call it blogging. I can’t seem to stop. Without arms or paper I’d talk to the darkness.

more to come…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

